A new committee of A.P.S. for the year 2016 was formed in Rangia College, as given below-

Adviser: 1. Dr. M.N Bora, (G.U)Ex President

2. Dr. Barindra Kr. Sarma (G.U) Ex President

3. Dr. Pradip Ch. Deka (Principal, Sipajarh College) Ex President

4. Dr. Anurup Gohain Barua, Head of the deptt. of Physics (G.U)

5. Dr. Jogesh Kakati (Principal ,Rangia College)

President : Dr Chitralekha Talukdar (Pub Kamrup College)

Vice President : Dr Kushal Kalita (GU)

Dr. Hangshadhar Rajbongshi (Nalbari College)

Working President: Dr. Mahendra Kalita (Rangia College)

General Secretary: Dr. Mousumi Bhuyan (Rangia College)

Joint Secretary: Anima Devi (Tamulpur H.S. School)

Dr. Kangkan Sarma (Mangaldoi College)

Treasurer: Mitali Das (Rangia College)

Auditor: Dr Manoj Kumar Singha (Rangia College)

Members: Dr. Ranjita Deka (Pragjyotish College)

Dr.Rina Barman (Rangia College)

Mr. Hupesh Choudhury (North Guwahati College)

Dr Julie Saikia (Pub Kamrup College)

Dr. Homeswar Kakati (B Barooh College)

Dr. Manoranjan Talukdar (Bajali College)

Dr.Mrinalini Das Chutia (Pragiyotish College)

Mr. Upakul Mahanta (Bajali college)

Mr .Apurba Talukdar (Bajali college)

Mr Akhil Deka (D.K. College, Mirza)

Mr. Dandeswar Deka(B.H.College).