A new committee of A.P.S. for the year 2002 was formed in Pragjyotish College as given below-

President- Prof. M. N. Bora (G.U.)

Working President- Mr. Pranab Kr. Das (Pragjyotish College)

Vice President- Dr. Kalpana Duarah (G.U.)

Mrs. Pranati Kakati (Handique Girls College)

General Secretary – Dr. Ranjita Deka (Pragjyotish College)

Joint secretary – Mr. Ram Charan Pathak (Abhoyapuri College)

Mr. S.Rajkhowa (Pragjyotish College)

Treasurer- Dr. Runima Baishya (Pragjyotish College)

Internal Auditor- Dr. Indira Bordoloi (Handique Girl College)

Editor of Publication - DR. Khalilur Rahman (Mangaldoi College)